Uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Antivirus + Firewall – Remove 2013/Pro

January 17, 2013 Updated #4: How to Uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Firewall 2013?

First off, this page will enable you to learn how to completely uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Firewall 2013 and other similar software or editions of it like its professional edition (later) from your Windows. For some improper operation you’d made to ZoneAlarm Free Firewall 2013 like directly deleting its install directory can make the express install failed – then you just cannot use the following troubleshooting instructions to uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Firewall 2013 and all of its installed items from your computer. Instead, you are directed to force uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Firewall 2013 using this Windows uninstaller utility.

Here’re the quick instructions for you to Uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Firewall 2013

  1. Logged to your PC as admin, find the following blue letter Z in Show hidden icons list; then you right-click on it, run Exit option on the menu. When you are prompted to validity your request, follow it.
  2. Open up Control Panel on your Windows (Start menu), enter Uninstall a program or Add/Remove Programs.
  3. To automatically uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Firewall 2013, you need to locate it (size, 67.0 MB; product version, 11.0.000.038) on the programs list like mine Uninstall or change a program, then you launch Windows Uninstall option for it.
  4. To continue to uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Firewall 2013, you click Uninstall on the following ZoneAlarm Free Firewall Uninstall wizard.
  5. After that, you answer Yes when you will be informed that "Are you sure you want to uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Firewall from this computer?".
  6. Then you have to wait a few minutes for ZoneAlarm Free Firewall Uninstall helps you automatically uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Firewall and more other installed software components. If you’re running some unsaved browser windows – to safely uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Firewall 2013, you are strongly advised to save all your personal files and other data first, ZoneAlarm Free Firewall Uninstall will prompt you to close them employing ZoneAlarm Browser Security shutdown first. See my screen shot shown below. You then click OK or Cancel to proceed with the removal procedure.
  7. Then ZoneAlarm Free Firewall Uninstall displays "Uninstalling… Finished uninstalling products. 100%", you click FINISH button on it and then Yes button to reboot your PC.
  8. If you had performed and completed the express install of this new ZoneAlarm firewall product, then you need to remove System Checkup 3.3 to fully uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Firewall 2013. Launching the Uninstall option, your system should help you uninstall System Checkup very soon.
    • Publisher: iolo technologies, LLC
    • Product version: 3.3.2.34
    • Help link: http://www[dot]iolo[dot]com

  9. To entirely uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Firewall 2013, you need to launch Uninstall option for the other remaining programs on your computer I’ve highlighted in programs list above. For more detailed information, please go through the following ZoneAlarm Free Antivirus + Firewall 2013 uninstall tutorial.
  10. You might be able to easily remove associated items like Search By ZoneAlarm / "search.zonealarm.com", ZoneAlarm Do Not Track, zonealarm.com 1.6.0. Moreover, you need to remove related leftovers to cleanly uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Firewall 2013. For more computer newbies, please get down to business – using this powerful uninstall tool to effectively find and delete the additional remnants for good.
  11. Moreover, you now watch the following video and you may learn some advanced tips on how to manually modify Windows system and Registry Editor to thoroughly uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Firewall 2013.

January 17, 2013 Updated #3: How to Uninstall ZoneAlarm PRO Antivirus + Firewall 2013?

If you are giving up on ZoneAlarm PRO Antivirus + Firewall 2013 for another lightweight Windows security product such as ESET Smart Security 6/5, but the conventional Windows Control Panel just offers no guarantees that it can cleanly uninstall ZoneAlarm PRO Antivirus + Firewall 2013; and then you might be going crazy over the reinstallation and uninstall issue on your computer.

In such instances, I strongly recommend you use this uninstaller program to effectively detect and clean all traces of the uninstalled ZoneAlarm PRO Antivirus + Firewall 2013 suite.

Here I’m also showing you a manual option how to thoroughly uninstall and remove ZoneAlarm PRO Antivirus + Firewall 2013 on a Windows 8 computer – to do this, you will also need to remove the main application and other essential program components, ZoneAlarm Do Not Track Add-on (by Abine), ZoneAlarm Security Toolbar; and then you manual reset your own browsers.

Now, let us take a look at the following steps to how can I get the clean ZoneAlarm PRO Antivirus + Firewall 2013 removal done:

Note Before doing any of the following steps, please first make sure that you’ve logged on to your computer as admin, saved and closed out of all running applications and other personal files. Furthermore, please ensure you’ve backed Registry Editor up. For more regular end-users, one uninstaller pro you can use to effectively search and remove left over program data in your Windows system.

  1. I first quit the main application running in Taskbar: I find the Z icon, right-click on it, run Exit; follow the on-screen information.
  2. Then I click Control Panel on Desktop, then Uninstall a program; and then I highlight the following ZoneAlarm Antivirus (size, 302 MB; product version: 11.0.000.038), then I launch the Uninstall option for it. After the following ZoneAlarm Antivirus Uninstall window appears, I click the gray Uninstall button on bottom right of it.
  3. I click the following Yes button to confirm the authorization of ZoneAlarm PRO Antivirus + Firewall 2013 removal operation.
  4. Then ZoneAlarm Antivirus Uninstall automatically starts uninstalling the installed components like its antivirus device, I need to wait few minutes for it to complete.
  5. Then I hit the following FINISH button when it completes.
  6. A reboot of my computer is definitely required to complete the express install.
  7. So… let’s take a break from the ZoneAlarm 2013 uninstall for a while… Do you remember the following ZoneAlarm Do Not Track Add-on and ZoneAlarm Security Toolbar are left in Uninstall or change a program list? You will need to manually uninstall each item in the listing.
  8. Moreover, you may need manually restore Windows Internet Explorer and/or Mozilla Firefox/Aurora default settings like I did in "ZoneAlarm Free Antivirus + Firewall 2013 uninstall" (#2 update) below.
  9. Going into and/or modifying Windows filesystem and Registry Editor, as you may already know, can be very risky CUZ if you delete the incorrect item(s), then it’s highly likely that your manual ZoneAlarm PRO Antivirus + Firewall 2013 removal ends up with your PC not running properly and/or the incomplete one. Therefore, for more Windows starters, I highly recommend you download and run this smart uninstaller software if you wanna get rid of ZoneAlarm PRO Antivirus + Firewall 2013 without the hassel.

January 16, 2013 Updated #2: How to Uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Antivirus + Firewall 2013?

Are you uninstalling ZoneAlarm Free Antivirus + Firewall 2013 only cuz your Mozilla Firefox has been mistakenly blocked? Well, for some advanced ZoneAlarm users may go to and then check Firefox item in Application Control Settings, and then manually modify the current settings for it. If you feel it is too hard to handle this new PC security suite or you had kept feeding the issues while you attempted to uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Antivirus + Firewall 2013 via Windows Control Panel and you were just failed, here is an uninstaller pro for all editions of Windows system. Then you can go on to read and share my post "how can I completely uninstall and remove ZoneAlarm Free Antivirus + Firewall 2013" (with the following detailed steps).

To completely uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Antivirus + Firewall 2013, I need to uninstall and remove the following ZoneAlarm items in my Windows 8 computer system:

  • In the following Uninstall or change a program list, you may detect ZoneAlarm Do Not Track Add-on 2.2.5.12.13 (by Abine), ZoneAlarm Free Antivirus + Firewall (the main application) and ZoneAlarm Security Toolbar.
  • In Program Files folder, I also find three associated installation directory: Check Point Software Technologies LTD, Check Point and DoNotTrackPlus:
  • If you are also a Firefox lover or fan, you may find the following Search By ZoneAlarm in Manage Search Engine List window; in Add-ons Manager section, you may find ZoneAlarm Do Not Track 2.2.5.1213, zonealarm.com 1.6.0 and ZoneAlarm Security Engine 1.5.393.22 (Note: It’s been automatically disabled by my Firefox 17.); and then I find the following URL, [http://search.zonealarm.com/?src=hp&tbid=base2013&Lan=en&gu=bc448f9e92f548e7978ea3cd2d2725f2&tu=10G9000692B000c&sku=&tstsId=&ver=&], has been created in Home Page portion:
  • If you have Windows Internet Explorer 10, you should be able to find that your Home page has been changed as the same URL I’ve reviewed above. Moreover, openning the following Manage Add-ons window, I first see ZonAlarm Do Not Track, ZoneAlarm Security Engine, ZoneAlarm Security Engine Registrar, ZoneAlarm Security Toolbar and ZoneAlarm Helper Object installed in Toolbars and Extensions; :

To safely uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Antivirus + Firewall 2013 on my computer, then I launch the following steps:

  • I switch to the system administrator in my Win 8 system.
  • Then I manually disable my internet connection; and for more common Windows users, I also kindly advise you to download other security software/suite such as Kaspersky Internet Security 2013, AVG Anti-Virus Free Edition 2013 and/or more to replace this ZoneAlarm Free Antivirus + Firewall 2013 you’re about to uninstall from your computer.
  • I find the following running main application in hidden icons area, right click on the letter Z, launch Exit to correctly quit ZoneAlarm Free Antivirus + Firewall 2013.
  • Warning: Make sure you’ve save all your personal data before you click OK on the following ZoneAlarm Browser Security, "ZoneAlarm Browser Security shutdown will close any opened browser windows. Would you like to continue?".

Are you ready or are you sure you want to uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Antivirus + Firewall 2013 Now? Please use the following quick steps to completely remove it including its setup program and other unwanted vector data on your computer. If you just can’t thoroughly delete them, please download and install this uninstaller program on your Windows.

  1. I open the following Programs and Features again, then I launch Uninstall option for the listing ZoneAlarm Free Antivirus + Firewall.
  2. Then I choose the Uninstall option from ZoneAlarm Free Antivirus + Firewall Uninstall wizard, shown below – so… if you would like to get more help from ZoneAlarm’s 24/7 LIVE CHAT, you just click the start button on the "Technical Support" box. Then I need to click the following Yes button to give approval to my operation.
  3. Then the express uninstall for the currently installed ZoneAlarm Free Antivirus + Firewall 2013 starts automatically. I need to wait minutes for it to complete.
  4. Then I press the following FINISH button when ZoneAlarm Free Antivirus + Firewall Uninstall tells me that it has finished uninstalling its produced products on my computer. And then I’m asked to restart my PC, I follow it exactly.
  5. You gotta know now: to completely uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Antivirus + Firewall 2013, I need to uninstall the remaining ZoneAlarm Do Not Track 2.2.5.1213 and ZoneAlarm Security Toolbar from Uninstall or change a program list. I first locate the potentially unused Check Point’s toolbar program, then I launch Uninstall option for it and then for the Abine’s program. You should be easily able to get them uninstalled. For more similar steps, please see the following newly updated blog entry "How do I remove ZoneAlarm Extreme Security 2013/2012". If you wanna rid of them right now or you had any other problems uninstalling them via Windows Control Panel, you now install this smart uninstall tool on your computer.
  6. Moreover, to cleanly uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Antivirus + Firewall 2013, then I need to open and reset some modified settings for my installed browsers. Remember? Or you may need to review the 2nd part of this perfect ZoneAlarm Free Antivirus + Firewall 2013 uninstall tutorial. Need additional help? Why not run this uninstaller program to save us time? WAIT, I need to manually find and delete those remaining leftover files and registry entries on my computer.

Oct 6, 2012 Updated #1: How to Uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Antivirus + Firewall (2012)

To completely uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Antivirus + Firewall, you guys there may need to review some detailed information about its QUICK INSTALL, shown below. For quick tips, please review or watch my YouTube video below; and for the “half uninstall” issue and/or its unwanted leftover files and registry entries, please use the Windows uninstaller below to effectively clean them.

If you had used the “QUICK INSTALL” option for the ZoneAlarm Free Antivirus + Firewall…

Item 1: Installing the ZoneAlarm Security Toolbar

  • Improve my internet protection with the ZoneAlarm Security Toolbar
    • Site Check – provides instant security information about sites you visit
    • Private Browsing – allows you to surf with leaving any tracks
    • Additional features – one click access to Facebook, radio stations, and more
  • Set my browser’s default search to search[dot]zonealarm[dot]com
  • Set my default homepage to search[dot]zonealarm[dot]com
  • Save my current homepage and default search settings – enable restore later

Item 2: Installation version

  • Light package (65 MB) – Contains antivirus signatures covering recent viruses and malware. The complete set of antivirus definitions will be downloaded after installation
  • Full Package (100 MB) – Contains the latest and complete set of antivirus definitions that protects you all viruses and malware

Item 3: Application Control Mode

  • Set Application Control to AUTO-LEARN mode – Auto-learn mode configures security settings based on your behavior – automating the process for you
  • Set Application Control to MAX SECURITY mode – Max mode allows you the flexibility to manually control each of your application settings
  • (Additional installation) Destination directory: C:\Program Files\CheckPoint\ZoneAlarm (Run a clean uninstall now!)

And now you’re running the following ZoneAlarm Free Antivirus + Firewall on your computer:

Now, please take the following steps to uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Antivirus + Firewall completely.

  1. Click on the Start button in Taskbar, then the Settings or Control Panel.
  2. Visit the Uninstall a program / Add or Remove Programs in Control Panel.
  3. Then you will see the ZoneAlarm Free Antivirus + Firewall and the ZoneAlarm Security Toolbar displayed on the Uninstall or change a program or Currently Installed Programs list. You then first launch the Uninstall option to automatically uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Antivirus + Firewall.
    • Publisher: Check Point
    • Size: 302 MB
    • Product version: 10.2.047.000

  4. Please wait seconds for the following ZoneAlarm Free Antivirus + Firewall Uninstall to appear, telling “Are you uninstalling due to a technical issue? Please give us one last chance to help by chatting online with our FREE technical support. Note: To transfer your settings to a higher version of this product, do not uninstall. Install the new product over this one. Optional Survey: Are you uninstalling permanently? Please let us know why. Your input helps us improve our products. Thank you! Load Survey. To remove all ZoneAlarm Free files from your computer click Uninstall.”- if you’d been annoying with error(s) associated with the current version of product suite, you can first click on the 24/7 LIVE CHAT window for more tech support; and to help them improve their software suite, you could open up the blue Load Survey entry; or you can direct click the gray Uninstall button on right bottom to go to uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Antivirus + Firewall on your computer.
  5. To continue uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Antivirus + Firewall, you then need to click the Yes on the following info box, asking “Are you sure you want to uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Antivirus + Firewall from this computer?”.
  6. Then you go on to click the Yes button on below ZoneAlarm information window, informing “This is a security check from ZoneAlarm. If you did not start this uninstall or upgrade, malicious software may be trying to remove ZoneAlarm from your computer. To stop the uninstall or upgrade, click No. To continue the uninstall or upgrade, click Yes.”.
  7. Ensure you have saved all your personal info and/or web pages, then you answer the OK option from the below ZoneAlarm Browser Security, saying “ZoneAlarm Browser Security shutdown will close any opened browser windows. Would you like to continue?”
  8. Click the FINISH button in orange color on right bottom when you see the below “Uninstall…” window, telling “Finished uninstalling products. … 100% COMPLETE”.
  9. Select the Yes option from the final window, telling “Your computer needs to be restarted for uninstall to complete. Click ‘Yes’ to restart now and ‘No’ to restart later.”.
  10. After that, to entirely uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Antivirus + Firewall, you may need to remove the ZoneAlarm Security Tool from your Windows. To do so, you launch the Uninstall option for it.
  11. Then you select the OK option from the below ZoneAlarm Security Toolbar Uninstall, informing “Browsers restart is required to complete the uninstall process! Click Ok to uninstall and restart then open browsers now (.)”.
  12. You then can click the Show details tab on the below ZoneAlarm Security Toolbar Uninstall Completed window to know some more details about its uninstall procedure; then you click the Close button on it.
  13. Now, you run, check and then you may need to reset your currently installed browser application(s).
  14. NOTE For Mozilla’s product, such as Aurora: To completely uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Antivirus + Firewall, you need to remove the Search by ZoneAlarm from the following Manage Search Engine List. To revert your Mozilla’s product, do the following:

    • Click on the search engine providers’ list, scroll down it; enter the Manage Search Engines….
    • Highlight Search by ZoneAlarm item, click the Remove button on the displayed window.
    • Click OK to exit the Manage Search Engine List.
    • Re-open your Firefox or Aurora to check out the configuration you made.

  15. For those remained unwanted files and registry entries related with the uninstalled ZoneAlarm Free Antivirus + Firewall security suite… for advanced Windows users ONLY – if you are just NOT, use this uninstall tool and click here for more uninstall support – you may be able to manually find, then remove them, see the below screen shots for more tips.

Met Zone Alarm Fatal Problems (Like “ZoneAlarm Free Firewall will not start” Error, “ZoneAlarm Free Firewall still running after removal”), But You Just Did Not Know How to Completely Uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Firewall from Your Windows?

To completely uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Firewall (version 10.1.065.000), you first need to complete the following steps:

  • First off, you can automatically uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Firewall item in Windows Currently installed programs list.
  • Secondly, to uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Firewall, you then need to clean its additional files and registry data left in your system.

Now you can refer to the below YouTube video file for more tips to get ZoneAlarm Free Firewall removed. Learn more details below to thoroughly uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Firewall.

Please Follow the below Detailed Steps to Uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Firewall from Your Windows 7 Device

1. To start the safe uninstall progress, you first SAVE your personal data, properly save, sing out and then close your personal webpages; shut down the version of ZoneAlarm Free Firewall you installed:

Note To get the version information of ZoneAlarm Free Firewall application you had, please follow these tips: double click on the letter Z running in Windows Taskbar, which is the shortcut file for your ZoneAlarm Free Firewall program; to get more details about it, you then click on Help button, go on enter About menu, you’ll read the following details, shown below:

2. To safely uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Firewall from your Windows, please then right click on the letter Z, choose and run Exit command at the bottom of that menu; go on and click on Yes button on the following Shut Down window, telling you that "Are you sure you want shut down ZoneAlarm?":

3. And to completely uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Firewall software, you can also try to find the following 2 folders created by the ZoneAlarm Free Firewall. They are:

4. To automatically uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Firewall program, you then open Add or Remove Programs entry in Control Panel.

5. You could get more related software information by clicking on the "Click here for support information."; see the details about the ZoneAlarm Free Firewall application; and then you click Remove button to uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Firewall:

  • Publisher: Check Point
  • Version: 10.1.065.000

7. Then you click Next button on Chat with Technical Support. While you’re going to uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Firewall, you will read the following messages from Chat with Technical Support window:

  • Title: Chat with Technical Support
  • Details: Uninstall – "Are you uninstalling due to a technical issue? Please give us one last chance to help by chatting online with our FREE technical support."

8. While you try to automatically uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Firewall, you then come to the following Uninstall Survey window. Read the detailed messages below.

  • Item: Uninstall Survey
  • Detailed info: To remove all ZoneAlarm free files from your computer click Uninstall.
  • Note: To transfer your settings to a higher version of this product, do not uninstall. Install the new product over this one.
  • A new web site survey has loaded. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and helping us to improve our products. Thank you!

Note: Then you can click on Load Survey button on that Uninstall Survey box, then your Web tool would visit the following ZoneAlarm Customer Survey, "http://www[dot]zoomerang[dot]com/Survey/WEB22A3ABHT82C/?lic=j5hvqhisiu3s4he7bhx644bu4g0&lang=en&app=inclient&oem=1001&prod=0&date=-86400&dest=uninstall&version=10.1.065.000":

Then you can submit your opinions by clicking on the purple button at the end of ZoneAlarm Customer Survey page. Then go on delete those associated file and registry entry leftovers to thoroughly uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Firewall:

9. Then please click on Yes button on the following window to safely uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Firewall, warning you that "Are you sure you want to uninstall ZoneAlarm Free from this computer?":

10. Then you would have to wait while the ZoneAlarm Free Firewall’s automatic removal procedure is being completed:

11. Then you save your files and then click on Restart button on Uninstalling… window:

Note: You can read the following message that "Finished uninstalling products. 100%. Your computer needs to be restarted for the uninstall to complete."

12. Afterwards, you need to go and find the 2 folders I’ve detailed above, then you try to manually remove them in Windows Safe Mode to totally uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Firewall. See the related remains below:

Remove the following file leftovers to totally uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Firewall

  • CheckPoint, four file folders, located in C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\Application Data, C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data, C:\Program Files and in C:\WINDOWS\pchealth\helpctr\Config
  • administrator@ccs.zonealarm[1].txt, Text Document, C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\Cookies, 97 bytes (97 bytes)
  • ZoneAlarm Toolbar, a file folder, C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\Application Data\CheckPoint, 20.5 KB (20,993 bytes), containing 10 files and 2 folders
  • ZoneAlarm_Security.exe, ZoneAlarm_Security Toolbar application, C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\Local Settings\Temp, 2.01 MB (2,116,360 bytes), v6.7.0.6; copyright, Conduit Ltd.

Clean the registry entry leftovers below to entirely uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Firewall

  • HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\CheckPoint
  • HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\CheckPoint\ZoneAlarm, (Default) – (value not set)
  • HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\SearchScopes\{afdbddaa-5d3f-42ee-b79c-185a7020515b}, DisplayName; value data, ZoneAlarm Security Customized Web Search
  • (And more)

If you just could not find and clean them yourself, please review my video file and download the uninstall tool to effectively and cleanly remove or uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Firewall.

If you cannot complete the standard steps above, find the following folder, run this uninstaller to force uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Firewall on your computer.

  • CheckPoint, a file folder, located in C:\Program Files; size, 59.0 MB (61,901,625 bytes), which contains 316 files and 21 folders
  • CheckPoint, another file folder located in C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data; size, 5.22 MB (5,482,250 bytes), which contains 16 files and 3 folders
  • Clean_tool64.exe, Uninstall application, C:\Program Files\CheckPoint\Install, 17.6 KB (18,040 bytes), v1.0.0.1,
  • CUninstaller.exe, CUninstaller application, v5.0.0.0; copyright by Conduit Ltd.;
  • CFG, a file folder located in C:\Program Files\CheckPoint\ZAForceField; size 12.0 KB (12,288 bytes)
  • CPLic.dll, unknown application extension, located in C:\Program Files\CheckPoint\ZAForceField, 597 KB (611,968 bytes), v1.5.350.0; (c) Check Point Software Technologies LTD, 2005-2009. All rights reserved
  • Uninstall.exe, an application, ZoneAlarm Toolbar installation package, saved in C:\Program Files\CheckPoint\ZAForceField, 1.13 MB (1,187,648 bytes), v1.5.350.0; comments, ZoneAlarm Toolbar installation package; company, Check Point Software Technologies; OriginalFileName, ZAFFSetup-lt-en-1001.exe; Product Name, ZoneAlarm Toolbar
  • diagnostics, a file folder located in C:\Program Files\CheckPoint\ZoneAlarm, 1.51 MB (1,585,517 bytes), contains 10 files and 1 folders (by Windows)
  • curl-ca-bundle.crt, Security Certificate file type, 236 KB (242,482 bytes)
  • icslta.dll, Application Extension, 629 KB (644,704 bytes)
  • multifix.exe, multifix feature plug-in application, 29.6 KB (30,352 bytes), v10.1.65.0, Copyright © 1998-2011, Check Point, LTD; BuiltDate, Wednesday November 09, 2011 07:09 PM; Original File Name, multifix.dll; Product Version, 10.1.065.000

TIP #1: To fully uninstall ZoneAlarm Free Firewall, you now can run the Uninstall.exe, which is saved in C:\Program Files\CheckPoint\ZAForceField, to automatically remove the potentially unneeded ZoneAlarm Toolbar. See more related screen shots below:

TIP #2: when you right click on that Uninstall.exe application, please run Open command on top of that menu, then you will see the following ZoneAlarm Toolbar Uninstall window, shown blow, :

  • Info: Remove ZoneAlarm Toolbar from your computer.
  • Details: ZoneAlarm Toolbar will be uninstalled from the following folder. Click Uninstall to start the uninstallation.
  • Uninstalling from: C:\Program Files\CheckPoint\ZAForceField\
  • Copyright: Nullsoft Install System v2.44

TIP #3: Then you can go on click Uninstall button and then, please follow those removal wizards to uninstall the ZoneAlarm Toolbar.

Related Anti-Virus Software Removal Posts

Avira Uninstall Help
How to Uninstall Spybot – Search & Destroy
Lavasoft Ad-Aware Free Internet Security Removal Post

Official Resources

Antivirus Software, Firewall, Spyware Removal, Virus Scan: Computer Security by ZoneAlarm

Recommended Download